Row Wrapper 2

Seaside

4.8333
(36 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
7.5 Bath
Sleeps 14

Search Availability

About

This is the SEASIDE at its best—terrific views from every level of this luxurious home, situated right behind the oceanfront dune on the 4x4 beach.. Three living areas create multiple options for your family vacation. SEASIDE offers an upscale accommodation with six master bedrooms, six full baths and 2 half baths. Amenities include huge private pool, hot tub, pool table, ice-maker, second full refrigerator, multiple home theater systems, second dishwasher, ships watch, and wifi.

You will find many ways to unwind in any level of this wonderfully appointed home. Level three offers sumptuous leather seating, a home theater system with surround sound 42” HDTV, and well stocked kitchen with two dishwashers. The master suite on this level has a 40" smart tv with DVD, Jacuzzi tub and stunning ocean views from every vantage point. Up a half flight of stairs, you will find the ship’s watch with seating for four. Enjoy a game of poker or put a puzzle together.
Level two opens in a cozy den with comfortable seating and more entertainment options, a 32" Smartv with DVD.
Three master bedrooms all have king beds, private baths and direct deck access. The ocean views are still spectacular from this level... uninterrupted blue! But if you need diversion, the two east facing kings have 32" Smartvs.

The first floor level has game room with pool table, wet bar, full size refrigerator, home theater 50” HDTV with surround sound, HUGE private gated pool (14x28), cabana half bath, outside shower and hot tub. Two master bedrooms on this level boast private baths and duo bunk sets for a nice selection of sleeping arrangements.

Other features of Seaside include; WiFi, laundry room, comfortable deck furniture, Nags Head Swing on level 2 deck, Pack’n’Play, libraries of games, videos and books, multiple TV’s and DVD’s and luxurious wood paneling. The owners have thought of everything, so bring your provisions and get ready to unwind and enjoy the delightful vacation available at Seaside.

INVENTORY for Seaside:
• 40" HDTV with surround sound in level 3 living area
• 50" HDTV with surround sound in game room level 1
• 3rd floor bd - 40" Smartv and DVD
• Two of the 2nd floor masters (NE and SE) - 32" Smartvs.
• 2nd floor living area - 32" with DVD
• X-Box game system with games
• Leather seating in living room
• Ship's Watch with table and seating for four
• Whirlpool tub level 3 master bathroom
• private pool
• hot tub
• pool table
• second dishwasher in kitchen
• second full size refrigerator in game room
• wet bar in game room
• water filtration system
• Pack'n' Play
• pet's not allowed (not a guarantee of hypo-allergenic condition)
• library of books, games and videos
• Fully stocked kitchen
• Iron and ironing board
• Telephone
• Wireless internet service
• Central heat and air
• Dishwasher, microwave
• Washer/Dryer
• Outdoor Furniture
• Outdoor Shower
• Gas Grill
• Beach chairs (5)
• NO SMOKING in this home

6BR, 6 Full 2 Half Baths. Sleeps 14. Three Living Areas, Pool Table, Huge Private Pool and Hot Tub. This home has no homes directly in front of it allowing for unobstructed ocean views. Just 3 miles off the hard road makes driving to town so easy.

SEASIDE is located on the stretch of beach where the cars driving by, will be diverted to the dune side of the beach. This means the cars will be BEHIND the folks on the beach. The dates for the "lane shift" are Memorial Day to Labor Day and from 9am to 5pm.

SATURDAY CHECK IN - 4 WHEEL DRIVE REQUIRED - LINENS AND TOWELS PROVIDED - approximately 3 miles up the 4x4 beach - Pool and hot tub typically open June to end of Sept. Parking at the house is free and unlimited. Two parking passes for the beach will be available for guest use.

Save by booking directly. Visit Carova Cottages website:

***NO GRADUATION OR ANY OTHER EVENT PERMITTED***

Features

Pets

  • pets not allowed

Location

  • Oceanfront

Entertainment

  • Game Room
  • Pool Table

View

  • Unobstructed ocean view

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
04/21/2024 - 04/26/2024$335
04/27/2024 - 05/03/2024$354
05/04/2024 - 05/10/2024$451
05/11/2024 - 05/17/2024$521
05/18/2024 - 05/24/2024$597
05/25/2024 - 05/31/2024$726
06/01/2024 - 06/07/2024$984
06/08/2024 - 06/14/2024$991
06/15/2024 - 06/21/2024$1,143
06/22/2024 - 06/28/2024$1,281
06/29/2024 - 07/05/2024$1,303
07/06/2024 - 08/02/2024$1,281
08/03/2024 - 08/09/2024$1,056
08/10/2024 - 08/16/2024$982
08/17/2024 - 08/23/2024$850
08/24/2024 - 08/30/2024$793
08/31/2024 - 09/06/2024$708
09/07/2024 - 09/20/2024$414
09/21/2024 - 09/27/2024$375
09/28/2024 - 11/03/2024$339
11/04/2024 - 03/28/2025$314

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Always a blast!

September 2023
, Mountville, PA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere. This house is everything you expect and more! You can go from sand in your toes to relaxing poolside to hot tubbing under the stars. Listen to the waves while reading on any number of the porches. Fully eguipped kitchen. This place is truly a gem! I guess that's why we keep coming back :)

Manager's Response

Mia, it has been FIVE YEARS!!! of vacations at Seaside!!! That's really amazing!

We are so glad you love this house. It really is a great house with everything you need!

See you next year!

Perfect getaway

August 2023
, Lancaster, OH Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Seaside seemed to be designed perfectly for my family of 13. Each bedroom having a private bath prevented many fights! A private pool and hot tub was the highlight for the young kids not ready for the surf. We loved the idea of a bit of isolation. driving in the beach everyday was a breeze and a very fun. The ability to stretch out was unique from any other beach we stayed at, it was like having a private beach. Overall, this was a perfect place to stay for a large group who just want to relax. You will not find a better management experience anywhere communication and flexibility with Laura was outstanding.

Manager's Response

LOL. I can almost picture the siblings fighting over the bathroom at home. NOT at Seaside though!! lol. We're so glad you have found your beach place. This made three years at Seaside right? I hope we'll see you back for year number four!! We'd love to have you again!

Happy Days in the OBX

July 2023
, Shelbyville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was just as described and very clean. We were very happy with everything. Having two dishwashers and two refrigerators was very helpful for our large crew. Also, the fact that each bedroom has its own bathroom was wonderful. Our toddlers loved that the outside shower had warm water to rinse the sand off. The management team is excellent and were very prompt to answer our questions. We had a seafood boil catered to out to us by Outer Banks Boil Company, and it was delicious!! The views from this house are incredible. We watched dolphins swim just offshore daily and had horses in our backyard. The only thing I could criticize was the number of towels provided. However, in my experience with rental homes, that is always an issue. Knowing this we try to pack extra. With a washer and dryer available, it wasn't really a problem. I would also caution travelers with young children. The drivers on the beach are not always attentive and can drive quite fast, so you have the ocean in front of you and a busy road behind when you are at the beach. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would recommend this house to anyone who wants to enjoy the OBX.

Manager's Response

What a nice review. You have captured the essence of the week you can have at SEASIDE! Nice big house with plenty of private space for every guest. Fantastic views of the ocean and all that brings, birds, sea creatures, people!! And then top it off with horses!

The towels are a little ridiculous, agreed. I guess we could warn folks about the size... they are a little small. :-/ YES, the beach can be a little scary for the little folks so I am happy you mention it. We try to alert parents of small children about the beach road.. but it is hard to imagine until you are here. The one nice thing about the SEASIDE house is that the cars are always behind you. That section of beach has a lane shift so all cars are diverted to the dune side of the people. That is a big help! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back for some more "happy days in the OBX"!

Spectacular Seaside

September 2022
, Erie, PA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful home! Excellent location. Easy walk to the beach. Saw the horses several times and a couple even came up to our front steps. The house provided enough space for everyone, wonderful amenities, well stocked kitchen. The extra fridge in the game room came in very handy! The pool is a good size, larger than expected and the hot tub enabled us to soak in the stars at night. We've stayed with Carova Cottages the past 3 years and every year the management outdoes itself! They are always ready to answer any questions and resolve even the smallest of issues. Thank you, Laura! We would definitely recommend this house and stay here again.

Best vacation ever!

August 2022
, Linthicum, MD US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location to have a family vacation. We went from the pool to the beach and back again. The whole family sat on the huge porch and enjoyed the amazing ocean breezes and beautiful sunrises. Great house!

Great place to stay

August 2022
, Homeworth, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have 3 families get together. We all have an amazing time. This place is absolutely amazing! Views are wonderful!

Great place to stay

August 2022
, Homeworth , OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have 3 families get together. We all have an amazing time. This place is absolutely amazing! Views are wonderful!

OBX vacation rental

July 2022
, Phoenix, AZ Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location and accommodations . House has all you need for a beach vacation. Highly recommend. Management company was excellent and responsive to every need . Certainly would book this property if available .

Best vacation in years, absolutely perfect!!

June 2022
, Kenna, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our children are grown and this was the first family vacation we have had with all of us together in over 10 years. To say this place was perfect for our family is an understatement. This place has it all! Plenty of room to gather -open kitchen, dining and living room...The kitchen has any and everything you could need!

EVERY BEDROOM HAS ITS OWN BATHROOM!
-with a large group, this is a must! Also, all but the lower level bedrooms have deck access, with the Master offering a private deck. The upper and mid level decks offer a perfect view of the ocean. We spent our mornings out there watching dolphins and/or the wild horses that roam the area and the evenings listening to the waves crash late at night.

There several sitting areas throughout the house to allow everyone to spread out and have some space if need be.

The bottom floor has a wet bar, ice machine and full size refrigerator (a huge plus!), a pool table and sitting area. We spent most every night in this area playing pool and just enjoying each other’s company.

Included w/the house are beach chairs, 2 beach parking passes that allow you to simply load up a cooler and everything you want/need, drive, park and spend your day on the beach!

It would be very remiss of me not to mention Laura, she was absolutely wonderful to work with, answered all our questions and was so very nice.
Thank you for a wonderful experience!




Great house in a great location.

May 2022
, Croghan, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the secluded location of the house and driving on the beach was a breeze with 4 wheel drive. Spacious house with a nice pool and hot tub. Great direct view of the ocean from the house as well.

Great Property / Property Manager

October 2021
, East Earl, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've enjoyed several stays in Carova Cottages rentals over the past 4 years and will continue to book OBX vacations with Laura because she's simply a great property manager. Our accommodations are always clean, kempt, well-stocked and, most important, in complete working condition. She always promptly responds to any question, from procedural clarifications to identifying the best local places to visit.

Beautiful view but needs a deep clean

August 2021
, Manassas , VA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall, beautiful house and views of the ocean but a little disappointed with the cleanliness off the house, especially with covid. Needs a deep clean inside and out. The windows were so dirty that we had to clean them ourselves to enjoy the view from inside. The amount of spiders and webs outside were insane. Besides that it was a good, relaxing vacation.

Absolutely Perfect

July 2021
, Boston , MA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We booked Seaside for our family vacation. 14 of us, littles included, and you wouldn't know how many of us were there. The house is laid out beautifully, giving everyone their own space and a good amount of common space for gathering. The views are spectacular - I miss seeing the pelicans and dolphins every morning from the porch with my coffee. The house has everything you could need - literally - and I couldn't recommend this place more. Laura and David were wonderful, answering all questions right away and even providing on-the-spot directions for the beach turnoff. I hope we have the opportunity to go back. This place will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Meyer Vacation

June 2021
, Sidney, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the best family vacation ever. My kids and grandkids said this was the best family vacation ever. We created a lot of memories to last forever. The most exciting thing other than the wild horses was the adventures rides on the beach.The house was wonderful and gave us all the room needed.

Peaceful amazing view

June 2021
, Morgantown, WV US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

If you’re idea of paradise is watching wild horses and dolphins from your dining room table while being 10 steps from the beach, this is your house!

Everything about the house and location was exactly what we were looking for.

Things to keep in mind:

*it is on a 4x4 area. You have to have 4 wheel drive and you have to deflate/inflate your tires. Takes some planning and thought process. Not hard. Just different.

*driving on the beach is different. But it’s so relaxing to just be out there.

* you’re 25 mins or so from a store

*the bedroom/bathroom situation is amazing for large groups

*great pool and hot tub

*would not be a good house for people who can’t easily maneuver stairs

*beach access is amazing

*property manager is fantastic to work with

*house is in great shape, well stocked kitchen and very clean

*decks have amazing views

If you’re on the fence and want to stay in this area, you won’t regret this house.

Perfect Getaway!

May 2021
, Waxhaw, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is extremely well equipped with everything you need to disconnect and enjoy a relaxing vacation. The kitchen is well stocked, the pool table was a huge hit with everyone and each room had extremely comfortable beds. The property management were excellent to work with and the house was spotless when we arrived. We also got to see the wild horses every single day!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words. We try really hard to make everyone happy and relaxed. The amenities and floorplan at Seaside makes that job so easy!! :-)

Fall vacation on the beach

September 2020
, Pleasantville, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at Seaside. Our first vacation to the 4 x 4 beach area. Laura was helpful from the very beginning with answering questions so we could decide on a house and location. She continued to be a help throughout the time of planning to come, always answering quickly. We came into Seaside during some bad weather and she kept us up to date on the conditions and the best time to drive up the beach. We were able to contact her during our stay also. When does this woman get a break? The house was a great place for our family to enjoy being together and have some down time. We enjoyed looking out at the beach, walking on the beach, building sand sculptures, and hearing the ocean. We saw 3 of the horses while arriving at our home and saw them several times throughout our stay around the house and on the beach. The kids even saw the fall foal that had been born a few days before! Definitely would recommend this house and Carova Cottage Rentals. The house was comfortable and plenty of space to move around. They had dinnerware that was beach themed which my family loved. We had planned on using paper plates but ended up using these dishes most of the time. The kids loved the pool table. We all enjoyed sitting in the top floor living room playing games and being able to see the ocean at the same time. We hated to see our time come to an end. Many thanks to Carova Cottage Rentals, Laura and the cleaning crew for making our stay so wonderful.

Great trip

July 2020
, Huntingtown, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Seaside has all the amenities that you need, the kitchen was very well stocked and each bedroom has a full bathroom which is fantastic. You can drink your coffee in the morning on the top deck and watch the sunrise and see the horses. The 4wd beach wasn't an issue for our suburban, however your vehicle needs to have adequate ground clearance as the sand can get quite deep in spots. Bring a shovel just in case as I did but didn't need it. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you didn't need that shovel!!! It is a good idea to have one though just in case. Seaside has a pretty good access with only one or two spots where you grab the "uh - oh" grab bar in the car. !! It is an adventure all the way through, with many experiences that will last a lifetime. Driving on the sand, visits from wild horses, porpoises, pelicans, and then all that the ocean can offer. Sunny days on the beach is just the beginning.

Great Trip!

June 2020
, Frederick, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a really nice trip and loved the house. The only suggestions would be - outside picnic table on one of the decks, better coffee makers (Keurig didn't work at all and other one barely worked) and better internet. There was basically no internet the entire week.

Manager's Response

THANKS for coming to SEASIDE! Sorry you found some items not working. We found out from the NEXT guest that the Keurig wasn't working and took a replacement over to her immediately. ALSO, sorry to hear about your internet issues. I wish you had let us know about these things while you were there... we would have been happy to help. I will take the picnic table suggestion to the owner.

New experience

June 2020
, Follansbee, WV US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

beautiful, relaxing,breathtaking,the views in the house of the ocean and the horses running on the beach were amazing. The hkuse was very large and spacious fitting 13 of us with room ro spare. There are little spaces to get away from everyone and each bedroom which were large had own bathrooms which were large with balcony in each room the 1st floor is perfect for kids qith bunkbeds and a trundle. There were toys and highchair if needed. Games books magazines for those rainy day. Our week rained 4 days hard and we still enjoyed the house. The hottub was used alot. The pool we never got to use it was freezing. There is a pool table that got used. The kitchen was stocked. Watching the 6 black mustangs run down the beach breathtaking. I wasn't a fan of all the horse poop around the house. The beach is difficult to walk over the dune if your older but we just drove our truck over and parked it. Im not a fan of driving the beach in the dark. We went to town one night and its the cutest with little shops and bike rentals. Atv tours.

Manager's Response

Wow, you managed to mention most all of the joys of living at SEASIDE. :-) I was really worried during your week that we might never see the sun again. THANKFULLY, it showed up to give you all some idea of the beach life! We are always so grateful when a guest with limited mobility can get to the beach.. MANY folks can't get over the dunes to get to the sea, so that is the beauty of our beach. EVERYONE can enjoy it, no matter what! IT sounds like you all had a great time and I sure do hope you will return. WE love it when folks are so helpful upon departure. You all ROCKED it!

Corova 2020

June 2020
, Morganton, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a wonderful house, very clean and with lots of amenities. Amazing view of the ocean and the horses that roam freely.

Manager's Response

THANKS for your nice review. I think that stretch of beach has some of the best views in Carova. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Seaside

August 2019
, Sandy Hook, Connecticut United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was the perfect home for us to rent. The locaiton was great. Not too far down the beach which made trips off the beach easy. Laura was very attentive to our special needs. Would recommend Carova Cottages to anyone.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you liked Seaside! It is close enough to town and far enough for the adventure of driving on the beach. We'd love to have you return.

THANK you for your nice review!

End of Summer vacation

August 2019
, EASTON, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was great, and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We have stayed in several houses in the 4wd area, this was the cleanest thus far. The tap water was even good. I would recommend this home and rental company.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much. Seaside kitchen is very well stocked with everything you will need for making a delicious meal.. just add food! We strive to keep our houses clean throughout the season and from your kind words, it sounds like we are succeeding!

End of Summer vacation

August 2019
, Easton, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was great, and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We have stayed in several houses in the 4wd area, this was the cleanest thus far. The tap water was even good. I would recommend this home and rental company.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much. Seaside kitchen is very well stocked with everything you will need for making a delicious meal.. just add food! We strive to keep our houses clean throughout the season and from your kind words, it sounds like we are succeeding!

Everything I'd hoped for and more...

May 2019
, Christiansburg, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay here was absolutely dreamy. The home was clean and well-stocked. The view from the living room was stunning (ocean views all around), and we were lucky to see the wild horses everywhere during our stay. We overheard some folks saying they hadn't seen so many of the horses as they had this year, so we were beyond lucky.

This was our first time on a 4X4 beach. I was a little worried about getting stuck in the sand, but we never did. We drove a 4-Runner and a Jeep Wrangler and were just fine.

Definitely going to visit again!

Manager's Response

The horses tend to stay out near the beach when the wind is off the land. So we must have been having westerly winds that week. I agree that those views are pretty astounding. All you see is BLUE! :-)

Amazing!

September 2018
, Greensboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wow! This house was amazing. 8 adults and 6 children under the age of 6 years old (4 pack n' plays in use) just spent an awesome week here.

For travelers with children, the house is perfect. Kids' books, movies, toys, beds downstairs and tv setup where they can watch said movies (very soundproof from the playrooms while we were upstairs), and even plasticware/cups for the kiddos to use - as a parent I felt very comfortable having the kids here. The gate to the pool locks from the inside so young children can't wander in and the dune keeps a nice barrier between the house and the 4x4 beach/road/ocean. We'd spend the morning at the beach, the afternoon at the pool, throw on a movie, and the kids were exhausted and asleep early. Every shower was an outdoor shower after the pool.

The views were awesome, the kitchen was well-stocked, and the ice machine downstairs kept us happy after bedtime. The beach closet has chairs, toys, and even a beach wagon you can use to haul it all down the sand.

We saw wild horses wandering in the yard, down our road, and on the beach every day. Amazing.

The owner (Laura) was very receptive and communicative. Hurricane Florence kept us away one day and Laura let us know as soon as the evacuation was lifted and the house was okay. We couldn't find a broom and she sent one over that day.

Can't recommend it enough - a whole different beach experience.

4th of July at Seaside

June 2018
, Woodbine, Maryland United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
4

Overall a great vacation

Manager's Response

I am glad you enjoyed your vacation despite the internet outage that plagued that stretch of beach that week. :-(

I hope you were able to see the fireworks! They have a nice display at Heritage Park every year.. they would be about the size of a quarter in the southern sky. The view of the ocean is pretty stupendous though, only 100 feet! :-)

I hope you and your family will come visit Carova again. We would love to have you!

Our stay at seaside

August 2017
, Cuyahoga Falls, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was very nice and clean. The proximity to the ocean was extremely close just over a sand dune and you were there. Laura did an excellent job at answering all our questions and was available all the time. I would highly recommend this home.

Manager's Response

THANKS Doug. I hope you and your lovely family will come again. We enjoyed having you.

Excellent Experience

July 2017
, Naples, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location, Home, Views, Experience was First Class ...... Wild Horses rooming through the yard in the mornings and evenings was the icing on the cake.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Those horses are amazing to watch.. particularly when they are feeling playful. THANKS for the nice review. Come again soon.

Just perfect

July 2017
, Glen Richey, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a group of 14 people stay with 6 of them being kids. This house was absolutely perfect!! There was never a time where we thought I wish this house had.....because it literally had everything you could think of. The three floors provided space to have alone time and not be on top of each other. The views were beautiful and the swing on the second floor was a great place to rock my baby back to sleep. We saw the horses every morning and on our last day there they were right behind our house. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids and the closeness of the beach was a hit with the adults. The 4x4 beach took a while to get used to. I didn't like worrying about the kids being hit by a car. My family and I would absolutely rent this beach house again.

Manager's Response

I love that swing too! It is a BIG HIT with everyone that stays there. So nice that your family was able to spread out and relax. Watching the horses antics is the icing on the cake. THANKS for visiting... come again soon!

1st time outer banks/4 wheel drive area

July 2017
, Wolcott, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing! House was perfect, even beyond description. Everything was literally perfect. Laura was so on top of everything! Anything we needed, Bam! Done! The pics dont do the view and scenery justice. Absolutely stunning!

Manager's Response

THANKS so much for your nice review. We LOVE it when people LOVE their vacation! Please bring your family back for another visit to SEASIDE!

Great Thanksgiving!

November 2016
, Charlottesville, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented Seaside for the week of Thanksgiving 2016. There were only 4 of us, so the house was probably too big for us, but the location and hot tub made it a perfect choice.

The house and hot tub was very clean and the kitchen well-appointed (even had 2 dishwashers).

The number of levels allowed us to separate when desired and the spaciousness of the living room / dining room / kitchen allowed plenty of space to all congregate.

The rental staff was efficient and easy to work with, using email and text to communicate and handle documents and payment.

The views from all windows and decks were beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing on the porch swing and rocking chairs on the decks.

Wifi was fast and stable, and we all enjoyed the pool table and large-screen TV while playing.

Amazing week at Seaside!

October 2016
, Hadley, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Mere words can not describe our stay at Seaside. The house was beautiful and perfectly located. Our stay was delayed by hurricane Matthew, but with the help of the property managers, Laura and David James, we found a place to stay for two nights until we could get to "Seaside". Laura is excellent at what she does and has a way of making you feel like you are her only guest! She made us feel so welcome and hoping for return visits!We would highly recommend using "Carova Cottages" to anyone wanting to experience the 4x4 beach at Carova!The highlights for our stay, were the beautiful views from all the windows and decks and the surprise visit from one of the wild horses that came right to our back door! Truly amazing!! Thank you so much Laura and David!!

Wonderful Retreat Space and Experience!

October 2016
, Charlottesville, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Carova Cottages during an off peak time and truly enjoyed ourselves. The home exceeded our expectations. The pool was clean and view was spectacular. The property manager, Laura, was very accessible and accommodating. We also had 3 Mustang sightings at the property. It was a very relaxing trip and I would recommend the home to anyone!

Fabulous vacation!!!!

September 2016
, Granville, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time to Corolla and would definitely return to the same rental. Beautiful home and view was amazing. Carova Cottages was wonderful to work with, I highly recommend this rental home.

great house for laid back vacation

July 2016
, Rocky River, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

we had a great time. we grilled every night. there are to many people at the nearest area for dinning so for us we loved just hanging out